Useful Links

Useful Links

Term Dates

Term Date

ACADEMY TERM DATES


SEPTEMBER 2023 – JULY 2024

The pattern broadly follows the BwD term-time pattern to encourage parents not to take holidays during term-time.

TERM 1

INSET DAY – 1ST and 4th September 2023

Academy opens – Tuesday 5th September 2023 Year 7 and 12 Only / Wednesday 6th September 2023 all other year groups
Half term  -  Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2023

Half Term

INSET DAY – Friday 20th October 2023 and Friday 22nd December 2023

Academy opens - Monday 30th October 2023
Closure after school on Thursday 21st December 2023
Christmas Holiday  -  Monday 25 December – Friday 5 January 2024

TERM 2

INSET DAY – Monday 8th January 2024

School opens on Tuesday 9th January 2024
Half Term - Monday 12 February- Friday 16 February 2024 (inc)

Half Term

INSET DAY - Monday 19th February 2024

School opens on Tuesday 20th February 2024
Closure after school on Thursday 28 March 2024

TERM 3

INSET Day – Monday 15th April 2024

School opens on Tuesday 16th April 2024
May Day Closure - Monday 6 May 2024
Half term  -  Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2024

Half Term

School opens on Monday 3 June 2024
Closure after school on Friday 19 July 2024

 

SEPTEMBER 2024 – JULY 2025 

TERM 1 

INSET DAYS – Monday 2nd September 2024 and Tuesday 3rd September 2024  

Academy opens – Wednesday 4th September 2024 Year 7 and 12 only / Thursday 5th September 2024 all other year groups 
INSET DAY – Friday 18th October 2024 

Half term – Monday 21st October 2024 – Friday 25th October 2024 (inclusive) 

Half Term 

Academy opens – Monday 28th October 2024 
Closure after school on Thursday 19th December 2024 
INSET DAY – Friday 20th December 2024 

Christmas holiday – Monday 23rd December 2024 – Friday 3rd January 2025 

TERM 2 

INSET DAY – Monday 6th January 2025 

School opens on Tuesday 7th January 2025 
Half Term – Monday 17th February 2025 – Friday 21st February 2025 (inclusive) 

Half Term 

INSET DAY – Monday 24th February 2025 

School opens on Tuesday 25th February 2025 
Closure after school on Friday 4th April 2025 

Easter holiday – Monday 7th April 2025 – Friday 18th April 2025 (inclusive) 

TERM 3

INSET Day – Monday 21st April 2025 

School opens on Tuesday 22nd April 2025 
May Day Closure – Monday 5th May 2025 
Half term – Monday 26th May 2025 – Friday 30th May 2025 (inclusive) 

Half Term 

School opens on Monday 2nd June 2025 
Closure after school on Friday 18th July 2025 

 

*2024-2025 Inset Days are provisional and may be subject to change.